View Full Version : Hear of vwbay yet?
lotar_6
01-26-2007, 05:51 PM
It's an eBay rip-off dealing solely for vw stuff....
http://www.vwbay.com
not sure what to think yet....
meatwad!!
01-26-2007, 05:56 PM
thats kinda cool, where did u find that
lotar_6
01-26-2007, 05:58 PM
Somebody posted a thread (http://forums.vwvortex.com/zerothread?id=3030966) about it on the Corrado forum on the tex!
boostin20v
01-26-2007, 06:02 PM
there have been a few people spamming vortex with that.....still too new to trust sellers IMO
useanimagination
01-26-2007, 06:39 PM
I've met the guy that set that up. He seemed like a cool dude, real nice guy. I don't trust most people when you buy things online.
orion2.0
01-26-2007, 08:55 PM
no TDI category? whats up with that? but, the site does have potential if people start using it...it would be nice
boostin20v
01-26-2007, 10:36 PM
I've met the guy that set that up. He seemed like a cool dude, real nice guy.
so nice he's stolen the ebay 'bay' text type for its own logo, and the use of vw/volkswagen on the site appears to also be unlicensed.
b5crazy
01-26-2007, 11:16 PM
I hope he has a good lawyer.
lotar_6
01-27-2007, 09:12 AM
yeah... great concept, but there are gonna be issues. I don't think this was thought through very well.
Also, part of what makes eBay successful is that it is so well known and people actually 'compete' by bidding for products. W/o the bidding wars it's a classified website. The upside is that there are less scammers since it's not so well known.
boostin20v
01-27-2007, 12:44 PM
less well known to the outside world....but its the link to it has been spammed all over VWVortex....wont be long before the vortex scammers make it to vwbay.
vBulletin® v3.8.1, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.